Live Laugh Love & Learn

Crazy As Always…

Posted on: November 15, 2011

So lately my life has been absolutely crazy with an overload of school work including assignments and presentations, as well as dealing with personal issues, but I’m going to give it a good, solid effort to get back to posting on my blog!

Something interesting I have been noticing lately that you may be interested in… Lately in a few of my classes and in my personal experiences, I have been critically looking at the development of children in terms of cognitive and learning development.  I have never realized how much the little things that people do in the presence of a young child, affects that child and how different parenting styles can affect the development of a child so drastically. 

Personally, I have had the opportunity to observe several different parenting styles and I am amazed at how each child’s cognitive and learning development differs, simply due to how each child is parented.  Something as simple as reading a book with your child before bed each night can affect the child’s development tremendously!  Child development has been something that I have been more aware of lately and I find it very interesting.  I look forward to digging deeper into this issue and will keep you posted on further information and observations I encounter!

1 Response to "Crazy As Always…"

Good to have you back Allison.
Having a deep understanding of the complexity of cognitive development will serve you well in the future.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, I have wii and play the game tennis. It is really good entertainment also. Thanks.
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, Goog excercise tools...
  • courtneyadams10: It looks challenging but like a lot of fun! Thanks for posting the video!

Categories

