Live Laugh Love & Learn

Zumba Is Meant To Be Fun!

Posted on: November 21, 2011

Hey everyone! Recently I have had a couple comments on my blog about Zumba being difficult and hard to learn and catch on to and these comments inspired me to write this post!

Since I have been learning Zumba, I can say that sometimes it is difficult to learn some of the steps and it can definitely be tough to keep up during the dances, but IT IS FUN!!! Zumba is not supposed to be a dance class, it is a workout class, so don’t worry about perfecting dance steps because the program is just designed to make you work out while still having fun! This is something that I have learned and have come to really appreciate because with a history as a dancer, I immediately tried my hardest to perfect each step before even moving onto the dances and this eventually was starting to get tiresome. Once I just tried a dance and did my best on keeping up, I really enjoyed myself and had way more fun than just practising the steps, although I do recommend practising a few steps at least before starting a dance! I just want to emphasize the fact that I am having a lot of fun dancing and I would recommend Zumba to anyone who likes music and likes to dance because it is a great workout and seems to work every muscle in your body because I sure notice my body aching after a workout, although my body is finally starting to get used to the routine!

Just if any of you are interested, here is the video trailer for the Zumba program at home! I am currently using the Zumba program for the Wii and love it although I think it would be really neat to get into a Zumba class! This just gives you a little glimpse of what I have been doing lately, although I am not nearly as good as the woman in the video trailer!

1 Response to "Zumba Is Meant To Be Fun!"

It looks challenging but like a lot of fun! Thanks for posting the video!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, I have wii and play the game tennis. It is really good entertainment also. Thanks.
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, Goog excercise tools...
  • courtneyadams10: It looks challenging but like a lot of fun! Thanks for posting the video!

Categories

