Live Laugh Love & Learn

Christmas Is Right Around The Corner!

Posted on: November 29, 2011

 

Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year and although I did not want to get too excited for Christmas so far in advance, I think the holiday spirit has really gotten to me now!  With only a week left of classes for the semester and finals starting shortly, it is beginning to seem like the end of the semester which means Christmas isn’t far away!  My apartment is already fully decorated top to bottom for Christmas including lights and three little Christmas trees… That’s right, you read that correctly… Three (3)!  Why we need three trees in a small apartment is questionable, but regardless, it still makes the apartment look festive! 

In addition to the holiday decor that I enjoy in the apartment everyday, I also spent the afternoon today wrapping tons of Christmas gifts while listening to Christmas music!  How could I not be in the Christmas mood after that?! I love wrapping gifts and listening to Christmas music so today was especially enjoyable! 

I am looking forward to the semester being over and a new semester beginning in January! I can’t wait to get home to my family and friends for Christmas to enjoy the holiday with them.  I am also looking forward to seeing many great friends when they come home for the holiday from school in other cities!  Christmas brings people together, which is one of the many reasons why I love the holiday so much!  Also a note I should include in this post… As I am writing this, what do you think I am listening to?  That’s right… Christmas music!!!  Merry Christmas everyone and enjoy your holiday!

P.S. – Good luck to those writing exams before they have the opportunity to go home for Christmas!  I wish you all the best in your studies!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, I have wii and play the game tennis. It is really good entertainment also. Thanks.
  • mofizur: Hi Allison, Goog excercise tools...
  • courtneyadams10: It looks challenging but like a lot of fun! Thanks for posting the video!

Categories

